Zoosk.com Review Summary

Review of: Zoosk.com
Product by:
Zoosk.com Reviewer

Reviewed by:
Rating:
2 Stars
On March 26, 2012
Last modified:April 21, 2012

Summary:

Zoosk.com is simply DECENT and NOT GREAT. We weren't impressed by Zoosk. We suggest you skip this one.

Zoosk.com Review by Dating-Reviews-Guide.com. Zoosk is a decent dating site that allows members to interact with others without paying a dime. It’s fine because it’s free. But there’s also a lof of fake profiles on the site. Kind of like PlentyOfFish. This site began as a cool Facebook app in 2007 and ultimately exploded into one of the top online dating sites very quickly – but now, it’s past it’s prime. In this review, we will cover all of it’s features of Zoosk and give you some advice on how to have some success on it. Just know that there’s better out there.

find a better online dating site

Zoosk.com Advantages & Differentiators

Zoosk is very much different from sites such as Match and eHarmony. Creating a profile on this site is more similar to the majority of dating sites. The advantage of using Zoosk is there are a wide range of members, and you can access many features of the site for free. It’s rare for a dating site to allow members to connect without both members having a paid subscription. This unique feature makes Zoosk popular to many online daters.

Zoosk.com Homepage Screenshot

Zoosk.com Offers a 100% FREE Trial For New Members!

Zoosk.com Dating Features Review

Zoosk is a fun site that attracts members of all ages. Signing up and creating a profile is simple and quick. These are our Top 3 Zoosk Features:

Free Membership

You can sign-up as a free member on most dating sites. Unfortunately, that only gives you access to create a profile and view profiles. On Zoosk, you can actually connect with other members (albeit limited connectivity) for free.

Search Function

One of the easiest dating sites to scroll through potential matches is Zoosk. Simply click on “Search” and you will have a host of members in your area that match the qualities you seek in a woman.

Chat Feature

Much like their search function, chatting with members on Zoosk is simple. It requires nothing but clicking on the “Chat” tab at the top and connecting with members you’ve previously connected with.

Zoosk.com Members Review

Zoosk is the largest online dating site. There are more than 50 million members worldwide that use Zoosk. The diverse range of people, professions, education levels, and ages is greater than most other dating sites. Zoosk tends to be more favorable towards than under 35 demographic. There are more males than females on Zoosk, but not by a wide margin.

Zoosk.com Review – Who Zoosk.com Is For?

Once you sign-up, you will notice quite a wide range of singles. The majority of Zoosk members are looking for a relationship. But some just want to make new friends or enjoy some casual dating. This is one of the best dating sites for singles under the age of 30. But don’t let that fool you. There are many quality singles for older singles.

Zoosk.com Membership Pricing Review

Prices for Zoosk are as follows:

• 1 month for $29.95
• 3 months for $19.98 per month ($59.95 billed)
• 6 months for $12.49 per month ($74.95 billed)

What NOT To Do On Zoosk.com

Top 3 Mistakes to Avoid Making When Using Zoosk

1. Wasting your time contacting every attractive member you see. Zoosk doesn’t screen out members that don’t have share your common interests like some of the other top dating sites. And there are a ton of attractive men and women on this site. Find the ones you’re most likely to have things in common with.
2. Being an inactive member. There are 50 million members on Zoosk and it’s likely that 40 million of them are rarely active. Those that are active are the ones that tend to actually land a date.
3. Not filling out a detailed profile. You will receive more communications from members if you clearly display who you are and what you’re looking for. Far too many Zoosk members only fill out their basic information.

Zoosk.com Specific Advice For Success

Because Zoosk doesn’t have an extensive compatibility questionnaire, you need to work extra hard to attract members. You’re on your own to tell the Zoosk community who you are and what you’re looking for. Be creative and original in your profile. And upload attractive photos. Put on a nice outfit and style your hair. For the ladies, unless you just want to get laid, be careful with how revealing your picture is. The sexier it looks, the more likely you will be to only receive perverted messages.

Zoosk.com Services & Support

You can learn all about Zoosk and their success stories simply by checking out their Blog (highly recommended). For questions regarding membership fees or other Zoosk specific inquiries, give them a call at 1-888-939-6675.

Zoosk.com Review – Conclusion

Singles of all ages can find what they’re looking for on Zoosk. There are thousands of singles you are sure to be interested in. No other site has more attractive males and females than Zoosk – from a wide range of backgrounds. As we mentioned, the site is easy and fun to use. So what are you waiting for? Go find that special someone today by signing up for Zoosk!

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • Alun J November 16, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    I know their birth and death dates, and where they died. I’d like to uncover out where they were born and who their parents and other household members were. I know that there are a number of genealogy web pages, but I do not want to pay $200+ a year for some thing I’ve only got a passing interest in. Any aid would be appreciated.
    Thanks so a lot you guys, you’re way brilliant, so how do i request the death certificates?

    edit
  • cardskid22 November 17, 2012 at 3:24 am

    I am finding married later this year and am not from the Vegas area. We have been seeking on line for a place internet that can do custom cakes (simillar to ace of cakes, cake boss, or one thing like that) we have the style and every thing just require some talent to execute it in cake type. Anyone have expertise with this or know of anyone? Thanks in advace!

    edit
  • Terrence November 17, 2012 at 9:00 am

    I want to obtain appreciate on line. Could you please show me the list of the best flourishing dating internet sites in the planet?? where most of the pepole whould be the considerable and no sacammer.

    edit
  • friendly 4 November 20, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    My mom is dating this guy that she met online and she is completely head-over-heels in enjoy with him. She has traveled to see him a dozen or so times and falls deeper and deeper with each and every check out. She tells me that she never ever meets him at his house, but rather at hotels or they go to on mini vacations in the region where he supposedly lives. I have a sneaking suspicion that he is married and cheating on his wife. So, how do I do a marriage certificate search to dig up the dirt on this fella?

    edit
  • Nathan B November 20, 2012 at 11:01 pm

    I just sold an on-line virtual item for $5 on my Paypal with an expired credit card attached. I employed the $5 on iTunes.

    I’ve got a funny feeling the guy I sold the virtual item to is going to chargeback me since I reckon he’s a scammer. What if he does? Will my Paypal be in the negatives? What will Paypal do? THANKS

    edit
  • sakyue1993 November 21, 2012 at 5:59 am

    I’ve been receiving an email from someone for pretty some time now. I need to have to acquire a way to see if this individual, or e mail is verifiable. I’ve attempted many people search with no benefits, an individual else in this web page recommended a website to search. It coses 19.95, but they do not even let you know they have the information before you invest in!! Please support! Thanks in advance for anything.

    edit
  • rndmaktn November 22, 2012 at 5:40 am

    I want to start out an on the internet ecomerce internet site and will like to know what are some of the hotest seling items on the web besides hurbal tablets…

    edit
  • Jairo November 22, 2012 at 7:19 pm

    I reside in St.Charles so somewhere near. And/Or a web page that could inform me the updated value of them.

    edit
  • lildevilgurl152004 November 22, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    Hi,

    I am undertaking a substantial (no pun intended) search for on the web dating/marriage(low cost or no cost) websites for American total-figured girls to discover UK guys….

    What are the names of these websites?

    What are some topic topics I could search in google?

    I am looking myself (yes, I am total-figured/American & in really like w/ Brits) so, any internet sites you could supply would truly support!

    Thank you.

    edit
  • johnkaiser 22 November 24, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    I want to be a market place affiliate but additional or less clueless about it. Furthermore, the distinctive web-sites are just bragging about themselves and less about the true approach. So can virtually anyone point me to some fantastic sources associated to this topic? also which market affiliate web page is genuine , please let me know.

    edit
  • Sophia C November 25, 2012 at 5:37 am

    I’m on an on the net dating site (Fantastic Match) and I’ve discovered that , in spite of their Sent Messages page, that my messages are not being delivered. I checked with a buddy who was also on the webpage and she did not obtain a message I sent to her. I have no difficulty on other sites. I have a Windows 98 operating method, with a Online Explorer 6 browser. Please, if you have an answer for this, make it very simple and step by step. I am a novice and this is extremely confusing. It is highly frustrating to get out out that I have wasted a considerable amount of time trying to make get in touch with and it really is been all for naught. Best Match advised adjusting my cookies settings, but right after undertaking that, it hasn’t worked. Assistance!

    edit
  • clntvrrt November 25, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    I when visited a French website with a prime ten French pop music. If you clicked a song, it linked you automatically to youtube to listen to the song, which was incredibly handy. The list was also pretty up-to-date. Can any person assist me re-find that web site?

    edit
  • nmlpc November 27, 2012 at 4:20 am

    Well, I havent dated a guy for more then a month.( i know sad) But saturday is me and my boyfirends month aversiry. Im not sure what i should get him. So I would like some ideas on gifts for him. I love him lots so i want some good ones.

    Thanks sooo much!

    edit
  • have faith November 29, 2012 at 4:05 am

    I am in an on the web dating sight and a man with no a image in his profile wrote to me claiming he had a top secret clearance and cant post pics of himself on the world wide web. I gave him my e mail address and he sent me two photos of himself. My query is, how do I know this man is telling the truth?
    Thanks so considerably for your imput! It did sound fishy to me, but I wanted to make sure simply because I am not familiar with military stuff. Its actually irritating to see the lengths people go to for funds.

    edit
  • JimT November 29, 2012 at 8:13 am

    What internet sites have you discovered of people today in the consultation business? Individuals that advise sales individuals, marketing and advertising pieces, advertising campaigns that are successful and reliable?

    edit
  • Larry R December 1, 2012 at 7:01 am

    When I first commence designing my web page, can I have it set up exactly where customers hear a distinct song when they visit my webpage? Do I require the artist permission?

    edit
  • steve December 1, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    I want to do it computerised but not on a word document – I would like it a lot more like a blog – with time, date stamp, tags, titles and so forth. and I need it to be entirely private.

    I need to have to be able to access it on the web since I will be adding to it and editing it often, and I require it to be password protected.

    Also, if I am to compile from it in a years time a printable document, I want it to be very easily transferable to a print format.

    What would be your suggestions?

    edit
  • Rishabh Bajpai December 1, 2012 at 6:26 pm

    What web sites have you located of persons in the consultation enterprise? Individuals that advise sales folks, marketing pieces, advertising campaigns that are efficient and reliable?

    edit
  • Adam December 2, 2012 at 11:46 am

    I am moving abroad and I want to do legal research on the internet to prepare legal documents and briefs for other attorneys in the US even though I am away. I am a licensed attorney, and I have often utilized the print resources of my community law library. Any recommendations on how I should tactic this?

    edit
  • Jeanelle the Retard December 2, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    I will need two sources that are non-online for a analysis paper im carrying out on my top three college options. they are the university of southern california, boston university, and gonzaga university. i the sources require to inform about the price, place, or degree choices of any of the three schools. i dont want you to give me a supply particularly for a single of those, just a location where i can find a book source on the web. thanks alot!

    edit
  • isk8at818 December 2, 2012 at 9:48 pm

    Are there any obvious inform-tale signs? Also, how can you find a trustworthy dating web site?

    edit
  • heavenly sword December 3, 2012 at 1:02 am

    If you dont do on the internet dating just act like you do for this query . Peas :P

    edit
  • kamikami December 3, 2012 at 11:51 am

    I just register myself in 1 of the top rated dating internet sites in Bulgaria but there are 45,000 males on-line and only 800 women on-line (perhaps 50% of them are fake profiles). I know women aren’t too dependant of sex and they can get it quickly in non-virtualy approaches but that diffrence in the quantity is very shocking for me. How can you explain that?.

    edit
  • diggn4richez December 4, 2012 at 3:28 am

    I have found a gay teen boy on-line that I like (on a dating website), how do I begin a conversation?
    I will be OK when I have began a conversation, but I just will need guide beginning a single.

    Thanks for enable.

    edit
  • Heath December 7, 2012 at 8:09 am

    Me and my buddy are double dating for Tolo (girl asks boy dance) and we want to make dinner for our dates, that way we don’t have to go via the hassle of consuming out. What is something simple to cook but nevertheless a fairly excellent dish. We also would prefer a thing that does not make your breath smell. And if it tends to make a distinction, the theme is rendezvous in Paris. Thank you!

    edit
  • Mike December 8, 2012 at 8:51 pm

    Any great books you could advocate? Any websites, tutorials? I have the thought and a domain secured, I just don’t know how in the hell to make a website

    edit
  • llb443 December 9, 2012 at 4:08 am

    I put to use to have Internet Explorer and there I could delete history by page or date or web-site, and on Mozilla I only know how to delete it page by page (annoying and slow).

    edit
  • addmeonxbox360myuserisfallior December 9, 2012 at 10:11 pm

    Is there any on the web games like the sims. I like the sims and truly attempting to discover an on the web game like it that i can play with other individuals. I attempted the second life but its not a game, no tasks to do. It just came across as one particular huge virtual dating internet site with allot of pervs lol.

    edit
  • Terrence December 10, 2012 at 5:58 am

    My children are interested in acquiring out about their ancestors. What is the greatest free of charge way to do research on this subject online?

    edit
  • heavenly sword December 10, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    I know how to set up the date, but when I get the photos created, it doesn’t show the date on the photos. Is it for the reason that you cannot get the date on the pictures when you do them online?
    My camera is a Fuji finepix F20 sf.

    edit
  • Chester December 11, 2012 at 2:40 am

    They always take their picture in their car looking up to try to stretch their neck fat out. Are they the only ones that think that they are fooling people or does this actually help them out in some sort of way?

    edit
  • everydayGuitarist December 11, 2012 at 3:07 am

    Cause I am asking is mainly because I like the military life style. I am sick of signing up for these dating internet sites and they all only have one particular person internet, or they are slow. Any very good ones out there?

    edit
  • x_blind_x_gamer_x December 12, 2012 at 8:36 pm

    Hey ladies,

    I met this girl on line about four weeks ago. We were emailing pretty consistently, but now she takes about a week to respond. Nevertheless, her responses are big, minimum 20 lines in many paragraphs, lots of topics, etc. Asking inquiries about me, and so forth. When I initially recommended meeting up she apparently panicked and then a week later apologised and asked if we could chat a bit far more initially.

    The final message I sent I gave her my facebook and she added me on there, so clearly she’s interested.

    Clearly I know that it is christmas and persons are rather busy. Anyway, now it’s generally about 5-7 days for a response…it is sort of annoying. Like I said I realize, but at the same time a response will need to most likely take five-10 minutes tops.

    Should really I chill? Just let it be and see what happens? I know for a truth she hasn’t been on the web since her last message to me as the dating web site we met on shows when folks were final on line.

    edit
  • Vultre9 December 12, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    Please clarify and Honest answers only.

    edit
  • DuckieM10 December 13, 2012 at 4:40 am

    I am on a dating website, nevertheless it requires you to pay, which I am not doing. I identified a girl that I am interesting in talking to and actually found her on facebook (searched her 1st name then the town she lives in). I know it seems truly creepy. Is it intelligent to make contact with her through facebook or is it to voer the major? Also what would I say that wouldnt make it sound even additional……weird?

    edit
  • Stevalicious December 13, 2012 at 8:00 am

    I am board and would like an individual to speak to. Just as close friends. Not wanting to go on dating sites or anything like that. I hate Facebook and MySpace. Just want to stick With yahoo messenger.

    edit
  • ttocs December 13, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    I am searching for a millionaire, how to pick from on the internet dating services? I dont believe riches are a lot more Crucial than Really like in marriage. A film I’ve watched several instances it is about three females who want to marry millionaires but finish up marrying for love as an alternative of money. I mean why do individuals make cash and really like conflict? I want to marry a welathy man who loves me?

    edit
  • Balla December 13, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    We had a energy outage and this all the sudden began happening. I reset the time and the date it is appropriate. I downloaded the certificate and it is valid, but it nevertheless will not let me log in. I’ve restarted the computer system quite a few times. This is the only site Wachovia that is undertaking this please assistance I’ve incredibly frustrated.

    edit
  • uberfailz December 14, 2012 at 5:32 am

    I am interested in teaching abroad, and I would like to see the top rated websites exactly where I can apply as a teacher in a foreign land. I am from California.

    edit
  • Kobe December 15, 2012 at 6:59 am

    So, the most significant issue I have on a dating website is initiating conversation. I can browse profiles, add good friends, and say “Hey” or “Hey whats up?” just fine. I dont seriously know where to go from there, as I dont know the individual, and the profile doesnt really enable. When I start off a conversation, I can make jokes, stimulate the convo and so forth. Its just beginning them on-line period?

    edit
  • Duke December 15, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    OK, apparently, Mozilla Firefox has just added an update to where now when you open a new tab, rather of it becoming a blank web page like it’s supposed to, it shows all of your prior webpage history. I do not like that. Shows a direct link to my on-line dating profiles, and so forth. How do you get rid of that??

    Please assistance me.

    edit
  • ConfusionnaJob December 16, 2012 at 3:18 am

    In San Diego, Ca how to get out when the next auction will be? I did a search on line, but the only factor that comes up are privately owned auction suppliers.

    edit
  • _marky_mark_ December 16, 2012 at 6:04 am

    all experience wanted! i want to make the most bang for my buck online! what do you do? exactly where do you shop?

    edit
  • Superman December 16, 2012 at 3:25 pm

    Will an individual inform me what to place on my laptop to maintain undesirable stuff off of it ? I bought it utilised and whoever had it prior to me went to a lot of dating web sites and stuff and I hold obtaining all types of popups and belasearch and crush calculator and a google box ideal in the middle of the top rated of my screen that’s driving me crazy ! Plus,I would like to have some type of protection from viruses and other undesirable stuff. Please,any recommendations would seriously make my day.

    edit
  • skychi99 December 17, 2012 at 5:42 am

    I know there are so quite a few persons out there who have a criminal record and never admit it. I want to be in a position to examine on an individual before I date them or associate with them.

    edit
  • Shay H December 17, 2012 at 10:38 am

    All I want is to meet a person. To chat. But just about every two seconds “a person wants to meet me” and sends me a link to their net cam. This ought to be some kind of moneymaker for all these girls who do it, but I’m just not interested and I am not knocking any one who is.Can any one manual me to a Totally free chat space or dating webpage?

    edit
  • Jason December 17, 2012 at 6:24 pm

    Are what I am asking completely free of charge with out any kind of credit, or payment background? For example, would it be feasible to access databases for my personal birth certificate? For instance, could I pull up each of my parents death certificates with trigger of death, the precise date of death, and so on? Or would almost everything be paid that I am requesting?

    edit
  • Beavis December 18, 2012 at 10:00 am

    I was proposed on the net dating by a buddy who now located her match. So i’m trying to obtain terrific web pages that is popularly properly identified and i believed about giving it a shot. :) any one know any? perhaps from skilled webpage customers?

    edit
  • mike s December 18, 2012 at 10:58 pm

    Require to filter / monitor 4 PCs in my property. When I look up evaluations on the internet most of them look to be more advertising than anything else. I never know what to trust. Subjective input from these who have utilised such products would aid also.

    edit
  • Wooooody December 18, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    I’m writing an exploration paper for my English class and we have to have to cite our sources but i have no thought how to uncover the issues we need to have.
    We need to have to place initial and last name of the author, title of post, web-site title, date last updated, name of sponsoring organization, and date accessed.
    If you could help me I would truly appreciate that. :]
    exactly where is it that you locate the author?

    edit
  • Paul M December 19, 2012 at 12:13 am

    I want to get the most effective dating web page that is each 100 % free and incredibly reliable.A dating site that has great final results.

    edit
  • Jeracoo L December 19, 2012 at 10:16 pm

    Just speaking via webcam/text.

    Can they really say they are “dating” if they’ve by no means met in individual?

    edit
  • Mark M December 20, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    I am searching for an on line dating web-site that is one hundred% free of charge. Can you suggest a good 1. I like web-sites exactly where members are active and exactly where I can inform old listings from new ones. I have to be capable to see when members nonetheless use the web page due to the fact I never want to waste time sending messages to men and women who haven’t applied a web site in years. Please advocate the on line dating service that you assume is the best and that is cost-free as well. Thank you.

    edit