MatchMaker.com Review Summary

Review of: MatchMaker.com
Product by:
MatchMaker.com Reviewer

Reviewed by:
Rating:
4 Stars
On March 27, 2012
Last modified:April 21, 2012

Summary:

MatchMaker.com is an excellent dating site - if you're looking for a place to start, this is it!

MatchMaker.com Review by Dating-Reviews-Guide.com. MatchMaker.com proves that not everyone decent is taken. For those above age 35, you might wonder if Mr. Right is out there for you. As you will learn from this review, MatchMaker.com if a fantastic site for meeting successful, educated single men and women in their 30’s and beyond.

free trial call to action

MatchMaker.com Advantages & Differentiators

MatchMaker.com is similar to sites such as Match.com in one way – members are generally seeking marriage. This site differs from most other dating sites in that it caters to the over 35 crowd. Finding a successful single partner beyond age 35 is difficult. MatchMaker.com has made this challenge much easier. Millions of over 35’s come to MatchMaker.com because the quality of single men and women on this site is far superior to other similar sites.

MatchMaker.com Homepage Screenshot

MatchMaker.com Offers a 100% FREE Trial For New Members!

MatchMaker.com Dating Features Review

There are many outstanding features on this site. Clearly, the folks at MatchMaker.com have paid attention to the features online daters desire. From Instant Messenger to Featured Member listings, MatchMaker.com has something for everyone.

Custom Toolbar

Some dating sites are difficult to navigate through. We’ve found certain unnamed ones that we refused to sign-up simply because navigation was too much of a pain. Not on MatchMaker.com. Navigate your way from feature to feature easily with their custom toolbar.

Higher Search Rankings for Paid Members

We believe that online daters that give their hard earned money to a dating site deserve certain benefits. Being ranked higher in search results greatly increases your chances of being contacted. Besides, unpaid members are less likely to be serious about online dating.

Voice and Video Greetings

There’s nothing more personal than a voice or video greeting. When you contact a member, instead of sending an Email, why not send a more personalized message?

MatchMaker.com Members Review

One of the biggest benefits to signing up for MatchMaker.com is the male to female ratio. It is approximately 50/50. So whether you are male or female, the competition is never too high. There are more than 320,000 members on MatchMaker.com and the site has stuck around since 1997.

MatchMaker.com Review – Who Matchmaker.com Is For

Yes, there are members under age 35 on MatchMaker.com, but that isn’t the target demographics. This website has formed into the leading over 35 site on the web. Gay, straight, and bi-sexual members are all welcome. MatchMaker.com attracts many successful, educated individuals looking to meet other successful people. The main focus of the site is for members to find a future spouse, or at least a long-term relationship.

MatchMaker.com Membership Pricing Review

Free Membership allows you to access the basic functions of the site. However, the capabilities stop beyond profile creation and the member search function. For those more serious about online dating, here is a pricing list:

• 1 month for $29.95
• 3 months for $59.95 ($19.98 per month)
• 6 months for $89.95 ($14.99 per month)
• 12 months for $119.95 ($9.99 per month)

What NOT To Do On Matchmaker.com

Top 3 Mistakes to Avoid on MatchMaker.com
1. Don’t expect to meet someone just for sex. The majority of members are over the age 35. Most are beyond doing booty call’s.
2. Don’t create a profile that doesn’t make you appear successful. Because of the age demographics of this site, using proper grammar and speaking highly of yourself are necessities.
3. Don’t sign-up for just one month. For barely more than the cost of 2 months membership, you can receive 3 months. This site often takes members longer to find what they’re looking for than more heavily trafficked dating sites.

MatchMaker.com Specific Advice For Success

Regardless of what site you use, your profile is very important. On MatchMaker.com, it’s even MORE important. The reason for that? The members on this dating site are looking for someone successful and that appears to have their act together. Without a professional profile, you will appear anything but professional. Also, don’t be negative about your dating history. Often times, singles reach a certain age and almost seem bitter about their dating past. This will be a major turn-off.

MatchMaker.com Services & Support

To learn more about MatchMaker.com, they have an exceptional Customer Support team. They will promptly answer any questions about how to sign-up and how to use the site. Should use have any questions about billing, click on this link.

MatchMaker.com Review – Conclusion

MatchMaker.com has been around since 1995 because members continually meet that “special someone”. This isn’t your ordinary dating site. It’s similar to going to an Over 30 bar – except the percentage of quality people is higher, and no one is drunk. They receive a high ranking from us because there are no better dating sites for the Over 35 crowd.

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • white man November 17, 2012 at 5:00 am

    Are the men/girls attracted to you several from the ones you choose? Yes or no.

    edit
  • Balla November 17, 2012 at 10:52 am

    I’m an Aquarius sun

    I tend to go for tanned guys, just a little taller than me with longish shaggy hair. There style is normally rather casual with a rocker variety influence. I am an absolute sucker for men in bands.

    What’s the general style of the guys/ladies you date?

    edit
  • nick s November 18, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    It should certainly be none, correct? I see no cause why you need to be concerned if two men/ladies get married.

    So why is absolutely everyone concerned if two guys marry or two females marry?
    These who say it is against religion- church and state are to be SEPARATED.

    edit
  • Cliffy N November 19, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    What kind of injections are provided to stimulate hair growth for men/women?
    I recall overhearing somebody on a train (a female) mention she had some sort of situation which required injections directly to the scalp and quickly sufficient her hair grew back in complete. When I asked what kind of injection she said some sort of ‘steroid’? Does anybody know what she could be referring to? Thank you.

    edit
  • Joe T November 23, 2012 at 10:46 am

    What country do you think has the most appealing males/ ladies?

    edit
  • vanvark83 November 25, 2012 at 9:38 am

    What substantial and hidden or stealth tax, is collected each and every second of every single day from each and every single American man lady and kid and generations yet to come, by the Federal government, devoid of passing a single tax enhance?

    edit
  • Ssshhhh Im becoming aroused November 26, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    Random thought that popped into my head due to my recent complications.

    plz give you answers as separate for each genders i.e i assume x% of guys and Y% of girls NOT Z% of guys and ladies.
    I’m not looking for scientific truth, i am asking peoples opinions.
    Also stigma is a lesser force on the web as basically you are faceless.

    edit
  • kerrin marz November 27, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    Some times a man / woman should have to remember or think about inner wears, romantic scenes, nude body, sexual acts or stories…etc of other opposite sex while doing sexual intercourse with partner. What is the scientific name of this type of mentality? What are the other types like this?

    edit
  • johnkaiser 22 November 30, 2012 at 9:07 pm

    I am 16 and weigh 190 at 6″. I’m wanting to cut down on fat even though acquiring some fantastic muscle. I at the moment have a fitness center membership to a health club with totally free weight and machines. I have a one hundred lb hefty bag in my garage. I was preparing on executing compound workouts such as deadlifts and squats. I’m just wanting an productive system that will get me into shape fast.

    edit
  • Courtney December 2, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    I have a book I didnt fairly finish before the due date and was hunting for chapter critiques on it. The book is The Maltese Falcon by Dashiell Hammett. I dont want to pay. Can anybody help me out?

    edit
  • Cole December 5, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    Hi, i just joined a poetry class at my college, and i’m getting a bit of fun with it, so i was asking yourself if anybody knew of a webpage exactly where i could post poetry and receive critical/peer suggestions and/or opinions. Not stuff for class, just poems i create onmy personal time to see what the planet thinks of it, anything just so its published somewhere and reviewed! thanks!
    thankyou, those web-sites look very good:)

    edit
  • ConfusionnaJob December 6, 2012 at 6:28 am

    I utilised to use MySpace a lot then facebook. None of my good friends ever look to on those web pages anymore. What are the new hot social media sites. If you can point me to a directory or link list so I can evaluation some of the sites for my self. That would be good. Do not say Google it. Meta search is absolutely spammed out. I want actual links from actual folks. Web-sites you use personally.

    edit
  • friendly 4 December 11, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    Question for all males girls married single dating? If a individual is with someone off/on 3 yrs what causes them to step out from time to time? They do not live with each other no kids. They claim they like each and every other.

    edit
  • gail C December 12, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    Guys typically objectify girls but girls are much less probably to do the very same to men. Ladies are far more emotional even though males are significantly less probably to be as emotional. What are the simple psychological differences among men and women, because considering that they’re each human beings they need to be same?

    edit
  • veemodz December 12, 2012 at 8:06 pm

    I see service males & women out all the time, and it tends to make my chest swell up, & I would like them to know I appreciate what they do, how do i express my gratitude? Quite a few are incredibly humble & just see it as a job & get red in the face.

    edit
  • JackReynolds December 16, 2012 at 7:59 pm

    registration for Marco Polo costs $50HK online? Asia Miles is totally free? What’s the deal?

    edit
  • mrankinmatt December 18, 2012 at 2:02 am

    Say you are a mexican couple, or one particular of you is Mexican…Is it thought of component of normal Mexican culture for the man or the woman to dance with other Guys/Girls even if you are in a relationship or married?

    What is the right, and what is not?
    Is it okay for the man (in the relationship) to place his hands on the girls waist/hips? And vise-versa for the lady?

    edit
  • friendly 4 December 19, 2012 at 7:26 pm

    Back in college, I took a handful of fiction writing courses. I truly enjoyed the format of the class–we’d compose our short stories, and then all get with each other in a group for a critique, where absolutely everyone, students and professor, would give constructive criticism. Every person was honest in their critiques, and didn’t sugar coat anything, but they weren’t needlessly harsh, either.

    It seems like most of the places I’ve discovered on the net look down on constructive criticism in favor of the “oh, you are so Superior!” approach, which is sweet, but completely unhelpful. I’d definitely like to get a workshop, group, whatever on the net with beneficial writers who are in a position to give meaningful feedback. Any concepts? Thanks.:)

    edit
  • Caltel T December 20, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    I’m looking to make a portfolio for my photos. I’m a beginner in photography but have taken a lot of images and would like to shop them as well. Photoshelter appears to be a great platform for both, as suggested by buddies. Nonetheless, is there any free of charge trial coupon or voucher codes for 2-3 months of membership?
    Thanks.

    edit
  • shahrukh December 20, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    I am pondering about obtaining wine of the month club for a associates birthday. It ships you 2 bottles of wine every month for 3 months. I am seeking for some critiques on no matter whether folks would suggest it or not. I was preparing on accomplishing two reds, he prefers red over white. Any critiques would be considerably appreciated!

    edit